Emmy Awards 2020 – Complete Winners List Revealed!

The complete list of winners has been announced for the 2020 Emmy Awards!

The big winner of the night was Schitt’s Creek, which made history for winning all seven awards possible in the comedy categories. It’s the first show to ever sweep every category in the field.

There were some big surprise wins throughout the evening that had fans so excited, including Zendaya‘s Best Actress win for her work on Euphoria and all of the Schitt’s Creek wins.

Zendaya even made history with her win by breaking a pretty impressive record.

Jimmy Kimmel hosted the show at the Staples Center this year and there were quite a few celebrities who showed up at the venue to present awards to the winners, who all appeared at home via satellite.

Click inside to see the full list of winners from the show…


Outstanding Drama Series
Better Call Saul
The Crown
The Handmaid’s Tale
Killing Eve
The Mandolorian
Stranger Things
Succession – WINNER

Outstanding Comedy Series
The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel
Schitt’s Creek – WINNER
What We Do in the Shadows
Curb Your Enthusiasm
The Good Place
Dead to Me
The Kominsky Method

Outstanding Limited Series
Little Fires Everywhere
Mrs. America
Watchmen – WINNER

Outstanding Reality-Competition Program
The Masked Singer
Nailed It!
RuPaul’s Drag Race – WINNER
Top Chef
The Voice

Outstanding Variety Talk Series
The Daily Show with Trevor Noah
Full Frontal with Samantha Bee
Jimmy Kimmel Live!
Last Week Tonight with John Oliver – WINNER
The Late Show with Stephen Colbert

Outstanding Lead Actress in a Drama Series
Jennifer Aniston, The Morning Show
Olivia Colman, The Crown
Jodie Comer, Killing Eve
Laura Linney, Ozark
Sandra Oh, Killing Eve
Zendaya, Euphoria – WINNER

Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama Series
Jason Bateman, Ozark
Sterling K. Brown, This Is Us
Steve Carell, The Morning Show
Brian Cox, Succession
Billy Porter, Pose
Jeremy Strong, Succession – WINNER

Outstanding Lead Actress in a Comedy Series
Christina Applegate, Dead to Me
Rachel Brosnahan, The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel
Linda Cardellini, Dead to Me
Catherine O’Hara, Schitt’s Creek – WINNER
Issa Rae, Insecure
Tracee Ellis Ross, black-ish

Outstanding Lead Actor in a Comedy Series
Anthony Anderson, black-ish
Don Cheadle, Black Monday
Ted Danson, The Good Place
Michael Douglas, The Kominsky Method
Eugene Levy, Schitt’s Creek – WINNER
Ramy Youssef, Ramy

Outstanding Lead Actor in a Limited Series or Movie
Jeremy Irons, Watchmen
Hugh Jackman, Bad Education
Paul Mescal, Normal People
Jeremy Pope, Hollywood
Mark Ruffalo, I Know This Much Is True – WINNER

Outstanding Lead Actress in a Limited Series or Movie
Cate Blanchett, Mrs. America
Shira Haas, Unorthodox
Regina King, Watchmen – WINNER
Octavia Spencer, Self Made
Kerry Washington, Little Fires Everywhere

Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Drama Series
Giancarlo Esposito, Better Call Saul
Nicholas Braun, Succession
Kieran Culkin, Succession
Matthew Macfadyen, Succession
Bradley Whitford, The Handmaid’s Tale
Billy Crudup, The Morning Show – WINNER
Mark Duplass, The Morning Show
Jeffrey Wright, Westworld

Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Drama Series
Laura Dern, Big Little Lies
Meryl Streep, Big Little Lies
Fiona Shaw, Killing Eve
Julia Garner, Ozark – WINNER
Sarah Snook, Succession
Helena Bonham Carter, The Crown
Samira Wiley, The Handmaid’s Tale
Thandie Newton, Westworld

Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Comedy Series
Betty Gilpin, GLOW
Yvonne Orji, Insecure
Cecily Strong, SNL
Kate McKinnon, SNL
Annie Murphy, Schitt’s Creek – WINNER
D’Arcy Carden, The Good Place
Alex Borstein, The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel
Marin Hinkle, The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel

Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Comedy Series
Mahershala Ali, Ramy
Alan Arkin, The Kominsky Method
Andre Braugher, Brooklyn Nine-Nine
Sterling K. Brown, The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel
William Jackson Harper, The Good Place
Daniel Levy, Schitt’s Creek – WINNER
Tony Shalhoub, The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel
Kenan Thompson, Saturday Night Live

Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Limited Series or Movie
Uzo Aduba, Mrs. America – WINNER
Toni Collette, Unbelievable
Margo Martindale, Mrs. America
Jean Smart, Watchmen
Holland Taylor, Hollywood
Tracey Ullman, Mrs. America

Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Limited Series or Movie
Yahya Abdul-Mateen II, Watchmen – WINNER
Jovan Adepo, Watchmen
Tituss Burgess, Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt: Kimmy vs. The Reverend
Louis Gossett Jr., Watchmen
Dylan McDermott, Hollywood
Jim Parsons, Hollywood

Outstanding Directing for a Drama Series
Benjamin Caron, The Crown (Episode: “Aberfan”)
Jessica Hobbs, The Crown (Episode: “Cri de Coeur”)
Lesli Linka Glatter, Homeland (Episode: “Prisoners of War”)
Mimi Leder, The Morning Show (Episode: “The Interview”)
Alik Sakharov, Ozark (Episode: “Fire Pink”)
Ben Semanoff, Ozark (Episode: “Su Casa Es Mi Casa”)
Andrij Parekh, Succession (Episode: “Hunting”) – WINNER
Mark Mylod, Succession (Episode: “This Is Not for Tears”)

Outstanding Writing for a Drama Series
Thomas Schnauz, Better Call Saul (Episode: “Bad Choice Road”)
Gordon Smith, Better Call Saul (Episode: “Bagman”)
Peter Morgan, The Crown (Episode: “Aberfan”)
Chris Mundy, Ozark (Episode: “All In”)
John Shiban, Ozark (Episode: “Boss Fight”)
Miki Johnson, Ozark (Episode: “Fire Pink”)
Jesse Armstrong, Succession (Episode: “This Is Not for Tears”) – WINNER

Outstanding Directing for a Comedy Series
Matt Shakman, The Great (Episode: “The Great”)
Amy Sherman-Palladino, The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel (Episode: “It’s Comedy or Cabbage”)
Daniel Palladino, The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel (Episode: “Marvelous Radio”)
Gail Mancuso, Modern Family (Episode: “Finale, Part 2”)
Ramy Youssef , Ramy (Episode: “Miakhalifa.mov”)
Andrew Cividino and Dan Levy, Schitt’s Creek (Episode: “Happy Ending”) – WINNER
James Burrows, Will & Grace (Episode: “We Love Lucy”)

Outstanding Writing for a Comedy Series
Michael Schur, The Good Place (Episode: “Whenever You’re Ready”)
Tony McNamara, The Great (Episode: “The Great”)
Dan Levy, Schitt’s Creek (Episode: “Happy Ending”) – WINNER
David West Read, Schitt’s Creek (Episode: “The Presidential Suite”)
Sam Johnson and Chris Marcil, What We Do in the Shadows (Episode: “Collaboration”)
Paul Simms, What We Do in the Shadows (Episode: “Ghosts”)
Stefani Robinson, What We Do in the Shadows (Episode: “On the Run”)

Outstanding Directing for a Limited Series, Movie, or Dramatic Special
Lynn Shelton, Little Fires Everywhere (Episode: “Find a Way”)
Lenny Abrahamson, Normal People (Episode: “Episode 5”)
Maria Schrader, Unorthodox – WINNER
Nicole Kassell, Watchmen (Episode: “It’s Summer and We’re Running Out of Ice”)
Steph Green, Watchmen (Episode: “Little Fear of Lightning”)
Stephen Williams, Watchmen (Episode: “This Extraordinary Being”)

Outstanding Writing for a Limited Series, Movie, or Dramatic Special
Tanya Barfield, Mrs. America (Episode: “Shirley”)
Sally Rooney and Alice Birch, Normal People (Episode: “Episode 3”)
Susannah Grant, Michael Chabon and Ayelet Waldman, Unbelievable (Episode: “Episode 1”)
Anna Winger, Unorthodox (Episode: “Part 1”)
Damon Lindelof and Cord Jefferson, Watchmen (Episode: “This Extraordinary Being”) – WINNER

For the winners in the other 100 categories, click here!

Source: Read Full Article