Neil Young Shares Previously Unreleased 1987 Album ‘Summer Songs’

Neil Young recently shared a previously unreleased album, titled Summer Songs, which was recorded in 1987.

“Happy Holidays everyone! I think you will enjoy this very cool recording – lost for years, but not forgotten. Now a gift,” Young wrote in a statement published on Neil Young Archives. “NYA’s files reveal the whole history. American Dream feels more real than ever.
How could somethin’ so good go bad so fast?”

“Wow, that was a little sad. But things are still good down on the farm right? Not so fast,” he added. “Thanks Willie, John, Dave, Carolyn, Annie, for all you’ve done. It’s an honour being there with you. Replanting for next year? T he farmer’s wife, the children, the animals. the birds. Kinda leaves you hangin’. We can win.”

Summer Songs features eight songs recorded at Young’s Broken Arrow Ranch. The album features Young on all instruments. It was produced by Young and Niko Bolas, aka the Volume Dealers.

Summer Songs drops just two weeks after Young and Crazy Horse released their latest album Barn.

Summer Songs Tracklist:

01 “American Dream”
02 “Last Of His Kind”
03 “Someday”
04 “For The Love Of Man”
05 “One Of These Days”
06 “Wrecking Ball”
07 “Hangin’ On A Limb”
08 “Name Of Love”

Source: Read Full Article