Massive soap schedule changes revealed with World Cup causing weeks of chaos

Football supporters all over the world are getting excited for the start of the World Cup this week.

But soap fans will be dreading the start of the tournament as their favourite programmes will be left out in the wildneress.

They will have to get used to the beautiful game taking over this summer – causing schedule chaos for weeks.

It’s not all bad news, as Coronation Street, EastEnders and Emmerdale will still get the same amount of screen time.

But it’s hard to keep track as to when the episodes are on with hour-long specials and annoyingly late start times.

Here’s when the soaps are on during the World Cup:

Monday 11th June

7pm: Emmerdale

7.30pm: Coronation Street

8pm: EastEnders

8.30pm: Coronation Street

Tuesday 12th June

7pm: Emmerdale (Hour-long episode)

7.30pm: EastEnders

Wednesday 13th June

7pm: Emmerdale

7.30pm: Coronation Street

8.30pm: Coronation Street

Thursday 14th June

7pm: Emmerdale

7.30pm: EastEnders

8pm: Emmerdale

Friday 15th June

7pm: Emmerdale (Hour-long episode)

8pm: Coronation Street (Hour-long episode)

9.10pm: EastEnders

Monday 18th June

9.25pm: EastEnders (Hour-long episode)

No Coronation Street or Emmerdale.

Tuesday 19th June

7pm: Emmerdale (Hour-long episode)

8pm: Coronation Street (Hour-long episode)

No EastEnders

Wednesday 20th June

No Coronation Street or Emmerdale

Thursday 21st June

7pm: Emmerdale (Hour-long episode)

8.00pm: Coronation Street (Hour-long episode)

9.10pm: EastEnders

Friday 22nd June

7pm: Emmerdale (Hour-long episode)

8pm: Coronation Street (Hour-long episode)

9.10pm: EastEnders

*Come back to Mirror TV to see the rest of the summer schedule when it’s released next week

Source: Read Full Article