Shania Twain, Brad Paisley Among 2022 Nominees For Nashville Songwriters Hall Of Fame

Shania Twain and Brad Paisley are among 12 nominees for the Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame in 2022.

Since the release of her debut album 1993, Twain has placed 22 self-penned Top 20 songs on the Billboard charts. Twain was named NSAI’s 1998 Songwriter/Artist of the Year as well as BMI’s 1999 Country Songwriter of the Year and 2000 Country Songwriter of the Year. She was inducted into the Canadian Music Hall of Fame in 2011.

Thirty-three songs written by Paisley were ranked among top 20 songs on the Billboard charts. A member of the Grand Ole Opry since 2001, he was ASCAP’s 2004 Country Songwriter/Artist of the Year. He was NSAI’s Songwriter/Artist of the Year in 2002 and 2005.

Along with Twain and Paisley, Kirk Franklin and Pam Tillis were also nominated in the Contemporary Songwriter/Artists category.

The nominees in the Contemporary Songwriters category are Larry Cordle, Jim Lauderdale, Hillary Lindsey, Frank J. Myers, Gary Nicholson, Ronnie Rogers, Tia Sillers, and Tommy Sims.

All nominees experienced their first significant songs at least 20 years ago. From this list, two songwriters and one songwriter/artist will be elected to the Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame by its members along with other professional songwriters and artists.

In addition, two more will be named to the Class of 2022. A separate body of veteran voters will elect a Veteran Songwriter and a Veteran Songwriter/Artist.

The class of 2022 will be honored at the Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame Anniversary to be held on October 30 at the Music City Center.

Source: Read Full Article